General News

Dame, Ursula and other 14 designated ministers given green light by Parliament

The legislative arm of the government of Ghana, Parliament has given the  16 remaining ministerial nominees who were vetted last week by the Appointments Committee.

READ THIS ALSO: God has given adequate knowledge to Scientists to develop vaccines – Diana Hamilton 

After a 139-paged report on the nominees was presented before the House by the Appointments committee headed by Mr. Joe Osei Owusu, the House gave them a unanimous approval. This was after these nominated ministers had met the Appointments committee.

This document registers as the second document after the first set of 13 designated ministers were approved earlier on Thursday.

Even though some designated ministers were flagged due to one or two reasons raised by the NDC caucus on the Appointments committee, after a closed door meeting these ministers including, Mr. Agyeman-Manu, Ursula  Owusu Ekuful, Godfred Dame and amongst others were given a pass.

So far, most of the designated Regional ministers have also been vetted and they await approval with only the finance minister designate, Mr. Ken Ofori Atta left to be vetted by the Appointments committee.

Source: Mr. Smile (

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *